Staff

Lowri Jones

Senior curator

Lowri manages the RCP Museum, including developing exhibitions, acting as loans registrar and overseeing our active public programme. Lowri responds to enquiries about collections, loans, and general museum queries.

Lowri.Jones@rcplondon.ac.uk

Felix Lancashire

Assistant archivist

Felix looks after the RCP's archive records and documents. Please contact Felix if you have a question about searching, accessing, or donating to our archives.

Felix.Lancashire@rcplondon.ac.uk
0203 075 1313

Sarah Lowry

Oral history project officer

Sarah works with a team of volunteers to record and document life story interviews with RCP members and fellows about their medical careers. Sarah also looks after older recordings in the collection, some of which date back to the 1960s. She also helps to curate the audio elements of the RCP’s exhibitions. Sarah works at the RCP on Mondays and Tuesdays. 

Sarah.Lowry@rcplondon.ac.uk
0203 075 1205

Karen Reid

Library manager

Karen manages the RCP library team, overseeing our member benefit offering, care for & access to collections spanning 500 years and the RCP’s central enquiry service.

Karen.Reid@rcplondon.ac.uk
0203 075 1316

Karen Richardson

Systems librarian

Karen provides technical support across the library, archive and museum, she also liaises with suppliers as well as managing the RCPs online catalogues, databases, discovery service and authentication service. 

Karen project managed the improvement and expansion of the RCPMuseum website. Karen can be contacted with any questions regarding any technical issues with LAMs websites or online resources.

Karen.Richardson@rcplondon.ac.uk

Matthew Wood

Exhibitions officer

Alongside Sarah Backhouse, Matthew is responsible for managing all aspects of the RCP’s exhibition programme. This includes designing exhibitions, creating content, arranging loans and image permissions, and coordinating installations. Please contact Matthew if you have any queries regarding our temporary exhibitions. Matthew works Wednesday - Friday

Matthew.Wood@rcplondon.ac.uk